aroma:id

we:design

We are aroma:id, your design studio for interdisciplinary design services. Together with international clients we develop products that set new standards

We innovate and translate your vision into design.




SEE OUR SERVICES

#20th

Thank you for 20 years!

In 2019 we got a new look and celebrated our 20th anniversary during our OPEN DAYS with a big party.

One for Business

Schneider

Since 2012 aroma:id has been supporting the writing instrument manufacturer Schneider in all kinds of design related matters. The resulting designs focus the current market requirements for defined user groups and are perfectly tailored to the technical profile and product portfolio of the brand. When designing the One Business rollerball collection the development of a coherent color concept was one of the crucial elements of the project.

Ionic Brushing
Superpowers

ION-SEI

The new ION-Sei electric toothbrush was first unveiled at the IFA 2017 in Berlin. For this new method of brushing your teeth, aroma:id has designed the whole set consisting of brush head, charger and handpiece. From the first sketch till the final product, aroma:id supported ION-Sei through the whole process.

JIVE M² Sedeo Ergo

Sunrise Medical

Sunrise Medical is introducing the JIVE M² Sedeo Ergo, a new high-end product on the market of electric wheelchairs. The special challenge for aroma:id was to develop a design concept that is compatible with the modularity and provides a high degree of individualisation.

Identity Collection

De'longhi Braun

Design support in all categories. For many years we have been supporting the design departments of the Braun brand as an extended workbench in all matters in the field of design. In the area of kitchen devices aroma:id was intensely involved in the development of the Identity Collection which embodies the Braun design characteristics and focuses on the user‘s affordances and needs.

Future Living Award

Future Living Award

In 2013 we presented our vision for future living concepts and participated in the Siemens Future Living Award. Our entry „Kitchen of the Future: 2020 to 2035 - 2050“ was awarded 1st place and was lauded for its holistic approach. The evolution of the kitchen and the consequent implications for our living spaces are at the center of the concept.

Who we are?

aroma:id has been supporting renowned companies and design brands since 1999. The spectrum includes the consumer and capital goods industries at home and abroad. We consider design as a „player’s game“ and a „team competition“. Our credo, our values and our standards are met by each member of our team.

aroma:id

we:design

Wir sind aroma:id, Ihr Designstudio für integrierte gestalterische Prozesse. Wir arbeiten mit internationalen Marken zusammen und entwickeln gemeinsam Produkte, die neue Maßstäbe setzen.

We innovate and translate your vision into design.




SEE OUR SERVICES

#20th

Wir blicken auf 20 erfolgreiche Jahre zurück!

In 2019 haben wir uns einen neuen Look verpasst und unser 20-jähriges Jubiläum mit OPEN DAYS und einer großen Party gefeiert.

One for Business

Schneider

Seit 2012 unterstützten wir die Firma Schneider in Gestaltungsfragen aller Art. Die entstehenden Entwürfe fokussieren aktuelle Anforderungen des Marktes für definierte Nutzergruppen und sind passgenau auf das technische Profil sowie das Produktportfolio der Marke zugeschnitten. Bei der Gestaltung der One Business Tintenroller-Serie stand neben der formalen Gestaltung besonders die Entwicklung eines klaren Farbkonzeptes im Vordergrund.

Ionic Brushing
Superpowers

ION-SEI

Die elektrische Zahnbürste von ION-Sei wurde erstmals auf der IFA 2017 in Berlin vorgestellt. Für diese neue Art des Zähneputzens haben wir das gesamte Set, bestehend aus Bürstenkopf, Ladegerät und Handstück, entworfen. Von der ersten Skizze bis hin zum Endprodukt unterstützten wir die Firma ION-Sei beim gesamten Entwicklungsprozess.

JIVE M² Sedeo Ergo

Sunrise Medical

Mit dem JIVE M² Sedeo Ergo kommt ein neues High-End-Produkt aus dem Hause Sunrise Medical auf den Markt der elektrischen Rollstühle. Wir waren mit der Entwicklung eines gestalterischen Konzeptes betraut, das mit der Modularität und dem hohen Maß an ergonomischer Anpassbarkeit des Rollstuhls vereinbar ist.

Identity Collection

De'longhi Braun

Design Support in allen Kategorien – Als "verlängerte Werkbank" unterstützen wir seit vielen Jahren die Designabteilung der Marke Braun Househould rund um das Thema Design. Im Bereich Küchenhelfer konnten wir besonders intensiv an der Serie "Identity Collection" mitwirken, die für ein signifikantes Braun Design, sowie für vielseitige Anwendungsmöglichkeiten durch den Endnutzer steht.

Future Living Award

Future Living Award

2013 stellten wir unter dem Titel „Küche der Zukunft: 2020 – 2035 –2050“ unsere Vision von zukünftigem Wohnen bei dem von Siemens ausgerichteten Future Living Award vor – und konnten uns damit gegen die Konkurrenz durchsetzen. Im Mittelpunkt des Konzeptes steht die Evolution der Küche und deren Bedeutung für unseren Wohn- und Lebensraum.

Sie wollen mehr über unsere Projekte erfahren?




Wer wir sind?

aroma:id wirkt seit 1999 für namhafte Unternehmen und Designmarken. Unsere Expertise umfasst Konsum- und Investitionsgüterbranchen im In- und Ausland. Design ist für uns stets ein „Teamwettbewerb". Unser Credo, unsere Werte und unser Anspruch werden von jedem Mitglied unseres Team erfüllt und getragen.